REVIEWS

4.9/5

RATING

7819

PASSENGERS

375

REVIEWS

All reviews are real and written by users who have used our services.

22-07-2019 | |

Aldo was an excellent driver. He picked us up on time and got us to our hotel quickly and safely. The car was very clean and comfortable. Will definitely use the service again.

Transfer: Heathrow -> London

Recommend us: YES


20-07-2019 | |

Hi, I would like to make a formal complain on the service provided. In fact, we believe you should compensate us because you did not fullfill the terms of the contract. The driver failed to be between 3:30 and 4:30 pm. He arrived at 4:50pm outside the hour agreed. Can you please provide us with an explanation and how we will move forward with this complain? Kind regards, Marlén and Gabriel

Transfer: Heathrow -> London

Recommend us: NO

Reply by anglotransfers:

We are extremely sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our services. Your flight arrival time was at 15:35h and driver should have been waiting for you at the arrival’s hall at 16:35h. Unfortunately, as already explained, due to an unexpected traffic jam close the airport, and according to our records, he arrived at 16:45h, making a 10 minute delay. London is one of the most congested cities in the world and even though we try are best to minimise delays, unexpected accidents and traffic jams occur and there isn’t much we can do as these circumstances our beyond our control. Having said this, we do fully understand your frustration, so by good will of the company and in order to compensate you in some way for the 10 minute delay, we are happy to refund you the surcharge paid for the additional distance. We hope this works for you. If not, feel free to email us at any point to make a formal complaint.


19-07-2019 | |

Excellent from start to finish. Easy and accessible communication before driver arrived. Car was comfortable and beautifully maintained. Driver was polite and efficient. We will be regular customers going forward.

Transfer: London -> Heathrow

Recommend us: YES


17-07-2019 | |

Fantastic service and really impressed you guys still came through when I heard about so many cancelations from other guests!

Transfer: Hever -> London

Recommend us: YES


17-07-2019 | |

Fantastic service. Will use again!

Transfer: London -> Hever

Recommend us: YES


17-07-2019 | |

Great company! Our driver was at the address 10 minutes before our requested time and we arrived earlier than we thought to the airport. Very satisfied with our service and glad we booked with this company.

Transfer: London -> Heathrow

Recommend us: YES


16-07-2019 | |

Driver was waiting as expected and communicated with me as we went through customs. Trip was smooth and the driver very friendly.

Transfer: Heathrow -> London

Recommend us: YES


15-07-2019 | |

Reliable and professional service. After a long tiring flight, it was great not to have to worry about how to get from the airport to our final destination in London.

Transfer: Heathrow -> London

Recommend us: YES


10-07-2019 | |

Everything went perfectly. Our driver, Salvatore was awesome.

Transfer: London -> Heathrow

Recommend us: YES


08-07-2019 | |

I booked an airport transfer from my London Hotel to Heathrow airport on July 6. Half an hour before pick-up, I learned that company made a mistake and the assigned driver was waiting at the airport instead of my hotel. I contacted the company at least 10-12 times via email, WhatsApp messages and phone calls and they did not respond to me. Someone very unprofessional, who barely spoke English, was picking up the calls when I tried their 24-hour emergency line. Then the person hung up and stopped picking up my subsequent calls. My WhatsApp messages to the Company were being read but not responded to. My emails with request for refund have been ignored. I ended up catching an Uber at the last minute to tje airport which cost me GBP 20 more than the price with Anglotransfers. Horrible, horrible service and fraudulent behavior regarding responding to my calls/emails and refund request. Will contact Citizens Advice and other equivalent government agencies in the UK and report this company.

Transfer: London -> Heathrow

Recommend us: NO

Reply by anglotransfers:

We would like to convey our deepest and sincerest apologies for what happened with your service. Your transfer had been correctly booked and managed by the operating company, but the assigned driver mistakenly went to the incorrect pick up location. Your call to the emergency line was replied and as they informed you, the company arranged an emergency vehicle to take you to the airport. Your requested pick up time was at 14:30h and the emergency vehicle arrived at 14:40h but for unknown reasons, you decided to ignore the company’s help and got an Uber at your own expense. At no point no one ignored you or acted fraudulently, as upon the driver’s mistake, as a solution was offered to you immediately. Further communications to the company by email were kept on hold, as before giving you a reply, we wanted to fully understand what happened, as we could not believe that after sending you an emergency vehicle you decided to take an Uber… Having said all this, the service was finally not offered as you were unwilling to wait 10 minutes, so all the money paid has been refunded in full. Additionally, by goodwill of the company to compensate for the driver’s mistake, if you send us a copy of the ticket/invoice of the alternative service used to travel to the airport, we will more than happily refund you the additional money paid. Again, we are deeply sorry for what happened, but we consider that the company acted correctly and diligently in offering you a solution. We hope you arrived at the airport in time and that you had a safe flight back home.


Viewing 0-10 of 375 reviews